Homemade Thin Crust Bacon Hawaiian Pizza by Lennie M. Tejada

The previous months have been very hectic for me career wise and in terms of my postgrad academic life. The Open University system can even be more formidable as I only had twelve weeks to make and submit three capstone thesis topic proposals for my master’s degree program. Add to that, that even amidst the pandemic, I still continue to work from Mondays to Saturdays as a work-from-home full-time writer/editor.

Thank God the month of August in the Philippines has a couple of holidays that could allow you to unwind and just chill. Here I am spending the holiday and sem break finding time to do my other passions like cooking.

For this blog article, I will share my recipe for my Homemade Thin Crust Bacon Hawaiian Pizza. All ingredients are grocery bought. I even had mine through online delivery. The process too is oh so simple. Crisp fry the bacon in its own fat. Then, slice them into bits. Next, assemble onto the ready-made dough the pizza sauce and toppings. Then finally, bake in the oven toaster for 10 minutes.

Being a health buff, I am also sharing with you the My Fitness Pal Nutrients data of this recipe.

85 calories per slice

8.6 g Carbs (40%)

4 g Fat (40%)

3.7 g Protein (18%)

Sodium 259.5 mg

Potassium 60.1 mg

Fiber 1 g

Sugars 4.4 g

Vit. A 24.5%

Vit. C 23.3%

Calcium 5.5%

Iron 1.5%

Ingredients:

Marby pizza dough, medium size, pack of two

King Sue 125 g bacon slices

Del Monte Sweet Style Pizza Sauce 4 tablespoons

Dole 115 g pouch pineapple tidbits

Chevital Quickmelt Cheese one cup grated

white onion, medium, round slices

red bell pepper, julienne strips

Procedure:

  1. Crisp fry bacon in own fat. Drain in paper towel and chop into tiny bits.
  2. Spread two tablespoons of pizza sauce onto one of the doughs.
  3. Sprinkle and scatter onto the dough and sauce the bell pepper strips, onion slices, pineapple tidbits, bacon bits, and grated quickmelt cheese.
  4. Repeat with the other dough.
  5. Bake each pizza dough in the oven toaster for 10 minutes.
  6. Serve hot. Makes 12 slices.

Published by Simply Me Lennie

A licensed English teacher, Civil Service professional, writer, researcher, an NBDB registered editor, a UPOU MDE resident student, a bookworm, home cook/baker, fitness/dance enthusiast, health and sustainable living advocate, beach and swimming bum, nature and culture traveler and EJAMILY fan from the Philippines.

Leave a comment